Knitting Socks

Well, I have now finished my second pair of socks and I must say I am very happy with them. I used a self-stripping yarn and made sure to start both yarns in the same place and making sure that both yarns came from the same dye lot.

I went looking around for the best way to make socks. I went to the library and checked out books, looked online and asked if anyone could show me.  There are many ways to knit socks is what I mainly found out and some of them are highly complex.  I was starting to feel like to would never learn this longed for project.

After a month of searching I found this wonderful woman name Liat Gat.  She uses the magic loop method and I am hooked. I downloaded one of her e-books and away I went. I have never knitted sock before and wanted to expand from simpler knits. I easily finished the socks in about 2 weeks. She has written instructions and the video of her knitting SLOWLY shown over her shoulder are perfect.

And here they are

Leave a Reply

